Home » Service » Europe for Youth » EuroPeers

The EuroPeer Project:

EuroPeers are young people who have been active in the Erasmus+ YOUTH IN ACTION EU programme and who would like to pass on their experience to other young people. They go to schools, youth clubs or pedestrian areas to tell other youngsters about their experience with Europe. They inform about the Erasmus+ YOUTH IN ACTION programme and about other mobility programmes. They also organise workshops, school lessons or exhibitions around the topic of Europe.

The German Youth for Europe agency developed the Euro Peers project in 2005. Since then, the EuroPeers have grown to be an essential part of the implementation of the Erasmus+ YOUTH IN ACTION programme in Germany and elsewhere.

Why EuroPeers?

• EuroPeers inform other young people about their experience in project work or made abroad. They tell them what possibilities there are to be active in Europe and motivate them to become active themselves.
• With their European experience, they can paint a vivid picture of Europe. They are the living proof that it doesn’t have to be boring to learn about Europe but that it can be a fun experience.
• There are a multitude of different EuroPeers events, ranging from workshops, school lessons and informative events to cultural evenings, street events or exhibitions. EuroPeers organise their events by themselves or are invited as speakers.
• Thanks to these events, EuroPeers continuously increase their own knowledge in areas like project management or the dissemination of European knowledge.
• A study carried out on behalf of the general management for training and culture of the European Commission calls the EuroPeers project a best practice example. To pass on personal experience, to promote the non-formal training programme as well as to motivate in order to find out about the EU in general are regarded as a success.

More information can be found here: https://www.europeers.de/international/

Home » Service » Junges Europa » EuroPeers

Das EuroPeer-Projekt

EuroPeers sind junge Menschen, die mit dem EU-Programm Erasmus+ JUGEND IN AKTION teilgenommen haben und ihre Erfahrungen an andere Jugendliche weitergeben möchten. Sie gehen in Schulen, Jugendclubs oder Fußgängerzonen, um Jugendlichen von ihren Erfahrungen mit Europa zu erzählen. Sie informieren über das Programm sowie über andere Mobilitätsprogramme, gestalten Workshops, Schulstunden oder Ausstellungen zum Thema Europa.

JUGEND für Europa entwickelte das Projekt „EuroPeers“ im Jahr 2005. Inzwischen sind die EuroPeers zu einem festen Bestandteil der Umsetzung des Programms Erasmus+ JUGEND IN AKTION in Deutschland und darüber hinaus geworden.

Warum EuroPeers?

EuroPeers berichten anderen Jugendlichen von ihren Auslands- oder Projekterfahrungen. Sie informieren, welche Möglichkeiten es gibt, in Europa aktiv zu sein, und motivieren dazu, diese zu nutzen.

Mit ihren europäischen Erfahrungen vermitteln sie ein lebendiges Bild von Europa. Sie sind das beste Zeugnis dafür, dass die Auseinandersetzung mit „Europa“ nicht trockener Wissenserwerb sein muss, sondern auch jede Menge Erlebnis und Spaß bedeuten kann.

Die Veranstaltungsformen von EuroPeers sind vielfältig – sie reichen von Workshops, Schulstunden, Infoveranstaltungen bis hin zu Kulturabenden, Straßenaktionen oder Ausstellungen. EuroPeers initiieren ihre Veranstaltungen selbstständig oder werden als ReferentInnen eingeladen

Mit ihren Veranstaltungen bilden EuroPeers ihre eigenen Kompetenzen kontinuierlich weiter aus in Bereichen wie Projektmanagement oder Europavermittlung.

Eine Studie, die im Auftrag der Generaldirektion Bildung und Kultur der Europäischen Kommission durchgeführt wurde, bezeichnet das EuroPeers-Projekt als „best practice“- Beispiel. Die Weitergabe der persönlichen Erfahrungen, die Werbung für das non-formale Bildungsprogramm sowie die Motivation zur Auseinandersetzung mit der EU im Generellen werden als sehr erfolgreich bewertet.

Weitere Infos unter: https://www.europeers.de/