Home » Service » Europe for Youth » Erasmus+

Erasmus+

Erasmus+ is a university programme of the European Union that has been encouraging meetings of students, university lecturers and university personnel from different countries since 1987. All 28 countries of the EU, Iceland, Lichtenstein, Norway and Turkey participate in Erasmus+.

After the first year of studies, the Erasmus+ programme enables students to spend between three to 12 months at a foreign host university. It is possible to be sponsored until graduation. Up to now, about two million students and nearly 200,000 lecturers from all over Europe have been able to experience a stay abroad.

Erasmus+ has the following advantages

 

·         Exemption of tuition fees

 One advantage of the ERASMUS+ Programme is that there are no tuition fees to be paid at the host university. The base to that are cooperation contracts between institutes/faculties the home and host university

 ·         Mobility grant

 This funding supports mobility. It aims to compensate the expenses that emerge while studying abroad: The funding varies depending on the State and year of studies.

 ·         Recognition of degree

 The academic work done at the partner university is approved by the host university in the “Transcript of Records”. The majority of Europe’s universities are using the ECTS (European Credit Transfer System).

 ·         Going abroad several times with Erasmus+

 Since the academic year of 2014/15 student can participate more than once in the programme. For each part of studies (BA /MA / PhD) you are allowed to 12 months of funding (studies as well as internships).

Students studying in the Bachelor / Master system are also allowed to fully benefit from the programme’s funding more than once.

 

More information: https://www.erasmusplus.org.uk/

Home » Service » Junges Europa » Erasmus+

Erasmus+

Erasmus+ ist ein Hochschulprogramm der Europäischen Union, das seit 1987 grenzüberschreitende Begegnungen von Studierenden, Hochschuldozenten und Hochschulpersonal in Europa fördert. Es nehmen alle 28 EU-Länder, Island, Lichtenstein, Norwegen und die Türkei an Erasmus+ teil.

Nach Abschluss des ersten Studienjahres kann man über das Erasmus+ -Programm für einen Studienaufenthalt zwischen drei und zwölf Monaten an einer ausländischen Gasthochschule bis einschließlich zur Promotion gefördert werden. Bisher haben europaweit rund zwei Millionen Studierende und fast 200.000 Dozenten mit diesem Programm einen Auslandsaufenthalt erleben können.

 

Erasmus+ bietet Studierenden folgende Vorteile:

  • Befreiung von Studiengebühren:
    Eine Vorgabe der EU zum Erasmus+ Programm ist, dass keine Studiengebühren an der Gasthochschule gezahlt werden müssen. Grundlage für diese Regelung sind die Kooperationsverträge zwischen Instituten/Fachbereichen der Heimat- und der Gasthochschule.
  • Mobilitätszuschuss:
    Die Förderungsleistung besteht in einem Mobilitätszuschuss. Damit sollen die Mehrausgaben ausgeglichen werden, die durch den Studienaufenthalt im Ausland entstehen. Der Zuschuss variiert je nach Land und Studienjahr.
  • Anerkennung von Studienleistungen:
    Die akademischen Leistungen, die Sie an der Partnerhochschule erbracht haben, werden von den Gasthochschulen in einem „Transcript of Records“ bestätigt. Die meisten europäischen Hochschulen verwenden dazu das Anrechnungssystem ECTS (European Credit Transfer System)
  • Mehrmals mit Erasmus+ ins Ausland:
    Seit dem akademischen Jahr 2014/15 können Studierende mehrfach am Erasmus+ Programm teilnehmen. Pro Studienabschnitt (BA /MA / PhD) stehen Ihnen 12 Monate Förderung (Studium und/oder Praktikum) zur Verfügung.

 

Studierende, deren Studiengänge nicht in Bachelor und Master unterteilt sind, können ebenfalls in vollem Umfang die neue Mehrfachförderung bei Erasmus+ in Anspruch nehmen (Staatsexamen – PhD). Bis zum ersten Abschluss stehen den Studierenden 24 Monate Förderung (Studium und/oder Praktikum) zur Verfügung.

Weitere Infos unter: https://www.erasmusplus.de/